Barbecue Stuffed Sweet Taters. Nuff said. (oh, and then there was dessert!)

Happy Friday!

Friday puppy

Holy cow, am I tired!

Traveling last week and a busy week this week plus some really hard workouts and I’m ready to nap the weekend away. Alas, I have things to do but maybe I’ll squeeze in a nap or two. Aw, who am I kidding? I don’t nap. Maybe I’ll just sleep in tomorrow morning! Until 7 or 7:30!!

I know. Go me. Woohoo. 7:30.

sarcasm

πŸ™‚

Anywho, my foot bothered me a whole lot yesterday so, I made the game time decision to not go to the 5pm Crossfit class. I seriously debated it all day. I really, really wanted to but … well, I know I need to be better about taking pain and potential injuries more seriously so I decided that some rest was necessary. Even if it makes me feel like a slacker. I probably need to work on that.

So, no Crossfit meant I had to come up with something for dinner. Normally, I menu plan and have everything I need but, remember, traveling so none of that happened last weekend. I’ve just kind of been cobbling things together this whole week. That’s a little stressful for me! I’m so glad the weekend is here so I can get back on track!

??????????????????????????????????

But, I think I did pretty well! I found a 5 ingredient recipe on Cooking Light and, um, yeah, well, it was only 5 ingredients! WIN!

image

Barbecue Chicken Stuffed Sweet Potatoes
makes 4 servings

4 sweet potatoes
1 1/3 cups shredded barbecue chicken (such as Lloyd’s or whatever)
1/2 cup Light sour cream (if desired, which I don’t)
2 green onions, chopped
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese

1. Cook sweet potatoes. You can bake, grill, or microwave them. Obviously, microwaving is the fastest. To microwave potatoes: after washing, pierce potatoes with a fork; arrange in a circle on paper towels in microwave oven. Microwave at HIGH 10 minutes or until done, rearranging potatoes after 5 minutes.

2. Heat barbecue chicken in microwave or on stove top according to package directions.

3. Top sweet potatoes with chicken, sour cream (if desired), green onions, and shredded cheddar.

4. Om nom nom!

Oh, and then I made dessert. Because, you know, it was Thursday.

image

Better than s’mores! Click the photo to go to the recipe. πŸ™‚

Questions:

1. Do you meal plan? What are your processes? Do you plan for a week or longer? Do you do bulk cooking on one day and then reheat/assemble during the week? Spill it!

2. S’mores – YUM or YUCK?

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

