I eat ugly cookies & I don’t care

Hello!

How is your weekend going? Are you melting where you are? Good grief, it’s hot!

image

I got back to business and planned our upcoming week’s worth of meals and hit the grocery store. Of course, they didn’t have the flank steak and short ribs I had on my list so I had to go to another store. Grrr….I hate that! I’d so much rather get it all done at one time.

But, I finally found cinnamon chips!

image

Now, I just have to decide what I want to make with them!!

Today is chocolate chip day! Interestingly enough, National Chocolate Chip Day is in May (the 15th, I think). Not sure what makes one “National Chocolate Chip Day” and one just plain old “Chocolate Chip Day.” Whatever, EVERY day is chocolate chip day as far as I’m concerned so I also grabbed a bag of dark chocolate chips during my grocery run. πŸ™‚

COOKIES!

Except, something didn’t go quite right. I was testing out a new recipe and, well …

image

Not the way I want my cookies to turn out. 😦

Still ate them though.

Just because they’re ugly doesn’t make them any less a cookie. Don’t judge me. My momma didn’t raise no cookie snob.

They were delicious.

But, clearly I need to work on the recipe. I’ll post it as soon as I can make them look presentable. πŸ™‚

On my schedule today? Laundry, catching the re-airing of the Crossfit games on ESPN2 and resting my foot so I can get back to it tomorrow morning. Oh, and grilling. Cornish game hens. Haven’t made those in years! Om nom nom!

image

Enjoy your day!

QUESTIONS:

1. Do you have any favorite recipes that use cinnamon chips? Please share!

2. Have you ever made Cornish game hens?

3. Are you a cookie snob? πŸ™‚

– jennifer

2 thoughts on “I eat ugly cookies & I don’t care

  1. Good one. You are right cookies don’t have to be drop dead gorgeous to be scrump-dely-icious (well however you spell it) or better yet, lip smacking good!

Leave a Reply

