Like a Boss! and a weekly workout round-up!

Hello, hello!

Happy Friday, my friends! πŸ™‚

Got any fun plans for the weekend?

Thing 1 will be coming for dinner on Sunday! She hasn’t eaten with us since May 21st! Crazy, right? She’s placed some “to-go” orders since she’s been here but we haven’t actually managed to make that work. She’s bringing a friend so I’ll have a full house! πŸ™‚

So, today is National Hug Your Boss day!

hug your boss

Make sure you show your boss some love! If you are lucky enough to be your own boss, give yourself a big bear squeeze! If you don’t have that kind of relationship with your boss or a hug would be inappropriate, well, you could always do a high five or at least say hi and have a nice day. Remember, you catch more pay raises flies with honey! πŸ™‚

Now it’s time for my weekly workout round-up! It seems easier to me to share my week all at once rather than sporadically as they happen. Plus, it gives me opportunities to share other things throughout the week. Which makes me happy. And, hopefully, makes YOU happy! And, if it doesn’t, pretend it does because it’s really all about me. Haha! j/k πŸ™‚

So, let’s get started!

Monday

image

Holy cow. Clusters are really tough! A cluster is a squat clean thruster. That’s a lot of movement! I rx’d everything except the pull ups. I used the blue band for those. I’ve almost got the kipping down, though!

Tuesday

I started my day with a spin bike workout. Totally made a big sweaty puddle in my living room. Nice.

I went to the 5pm CrossFit class.

image

I SET A NEW PR IN THE STRICT PRESS!!! The last time we worked on our 1 rep max was on July 9 and mine was 65#. I upped it to 75#!!! Woot!

OH lunges = lunges holding a weighted plate over your head. Hard.

Wednesday

image

Dude. Death by burpees. Seriously. There were 120 of them!! And I rowed all the 800s. Fun.

Thursday

I did a spin workout again this morning. I will admit though – it was more of a steady ride because my legs were still tired from Wednesday.

Then, I went to the 5pm class again.

image

This was a nice rest after death by burpees. Seriously. Not that it was easy but it was more strength than cardio. And yes, our warm up really DID include cartwheels. I felt like a weeble-wobble after stringing 4 in a row. They should have warned me that I needed Dramamine!

Friday

image

Wow. This one was a doozy. It was a team workout – one partner worked while the other rested. Those little bits of rest were most definitely quite welcome! I learned some things during this workout:

  1. I actually CAN do toes-to-bar. I really need to believe in my abilities a little more.
  2. I CAN snatch 55# and could probably do 65# now that I’ve learned a little movement trick that helps me get the bar up. You know, when you learn to do things right, it’s AMAZING what you can accomplish!
  3. Pushing 25# plates across turf is NOT an easy task. HOLY. HARD. And, don’t think for one minute that I was just pushing one plate. Oh no. That’s one 25# plate per hand. Great. Googly. Moogly.

Here’s what that looks like –

LOL at the little dog!

Phew! It’s been quite a week.

Happy Friday everyone!

Questions:

1. What did your workout week look like?

2. Are you a hugger or a “stay of of my personal space” kind of person?

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

