Friday thoughts: family, stress, beans

Hello!

HAPPY FRIDAY

source

It’s been quite a week, hasn’t it?

Or is that just me?

Phew!

So, NFL Kickoff last night…..

Well, THAT was a complete and total bust for me!

Weather delay? For 45 minutes? Seriously?!

I heard the weather was fabulous in Baltimore.

The actual kickoff finally happened at 8:15 (I live in central time zone – don’t be confused) and my bed time is 8:30.

Yes, I go to bed early. Β What?

I’m old. I get up at the crack of dawn to go to CrossFit.

With these people.

image

I love them. πŸ™‚

I’m not sure why. Β They’re all strange.

Oh wait, I think that’s me.

I even love the ones that are normally there and weren’t today. Β Bunch of slackers. πŸ˜‰

We do stuff like this together.

image

Clockwise from top left: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Thursday. Yes, I know I screwed the order up. It’s fine. Sheesh!

We push each other, we cheer each other on, we help each other get through a tough workout.

And we had some toughies this week. Β My shoulders are STILL sore from power cleans on Tuesday!

It’s really not like any place I’ve ever been.

We’re not just in a gym at the same time working out individually. Sure, we’re there to improve ourselves but, we’re also there for each other.

We celebrate goals and achievements and have a good time being together, whether we’re flipping tires, running laps, doing weighted butterfly sit ups (yeah, those are fun), or starfishing on the floor.

Pretty sure that’s called family, right?

Yep, that’s my CrossFit family right there.

I’m going to miss them.

Uh oh!

*bean spilling alert*

spilled the beans

There. Β My secret is out. Β We’re moving.

To Virginia.

In October.

Like….next month.

stressed out kitty

source

Remember that whole part about being the wife of a sailor?

image

This picture is so last year. Wow, has my hair grown!

Yep. Β It’s that time again.

One day, we’ll stop moving.

Actually, if all goes well, this WILL be our last move because we’re planning on BUYING A HOUSE!!!

So, moving next month, a thousand miles away, AND buying a house.

Nah, not stressed at all.

Thank goodness for running and CrossFit and FAMILY to help keep me sane!

Question: What helps keep you sane in stressful times?

– jennifer

4 thoughts on “Friday thoughts: family, stress, beans

  1. The idea things will be better???? That was my thought when did all of our moving. Didn’t always work out that way, but most often , , , , it did! Who would have thought we’d end up in Omaha NE and no it isn’t flat and dry it is beautiful, not too big, not too small, just right for us. (=^_^=) Looking forward to next summer, already.

    • I try not to let the stress of the move get to me. It’s always better when it’s over! You’d think I’d be used to it by now. Haha! I think I am – it’s the thought of permanence that’s a little more terrifying. I’m going to live in the same place for the rest of my life?! I’m not going to move in 3 years?! THAT’S the part that freaks me out the most. A “gypsy” … planting roots.

Leave a Reply

