These are a few very random-y things

Hello!

Thursday

Actually, it’s Talk Like a Pirate day!

So, I should probably say this:

snoopy

But, neither of those will happen (tonight, anyway) because tomorrow is my friend Carla’s birthday and she has created a special birthday WOD that we will all die from have fun doing tomorrow morning at CrossFit!

Drinking a bottle of wine and or a bottle of rum tonight will definitely help me die faster tomorrow not help me enjoy her birthday WOD.

So, I shall control myself.  For her. 🙂

But this weekend, when I’m hanging around a bunch of sailors celebrating the newly pinned Chief Petty Officers?  Well, that’s a whole different story. 🙂

So, it’s been an interesting week.

Speaking of sailors, mine has been away finding us a place to live.  It’s tough work and he was the man for the job!  We’ve narrowed it down to two houses and now just need to flip a coin. With 3 sides. Because there’s always the option of not choosing either. We’d like one house on the other land, pretty please. Somehow, I don’t think that’s going to work.

Actually, house hunting is no joke.  And pictures don’t always tell the truth.  I thought the saying was “a picture is worth a thousand words.”  Sometimes, all those words are LIES.

I honestly don’t understand how people can legitimately publish photos of their house  that aren’t accurate in a sale listing.

And really, you didn’t think it would be a good idea to get rid of the 20 wasps nests on the porch?!?!

Oh, they’re the welcoming committee?  Oh, isn’t that quaint.  Um, NO.

Grumpy cat no

People are strange. #truth

So, I threw some random things in the crockpot for dinner today.

Chicken, spices, regular tater, sweet tater, red onion, chicken broth.

Sounds like it should be good, right?

*fingers crossed*

I’ll let you know how it turns out. 🙂

Did you know yesterday was National Cheeseburger Day and you could get free burgers from some places?

Yeah, me either.  I feel totally gypped.

Question: What’s your favorite from the bag of Hershey’s Minis?

image

– jennifer

3 thoughts on “These are a few very random-y things

  1. Um, Dark chocolate, for the win. Always and 4eva. Birthday WODs are the best. I either find out who is my Crossfit soulmate (i.e. their WODs have running, or box jumps or power cleans) or my Crossfit ENEMY (ANYONE who likes snatches or OHS).

    Long time stalker, first time commenter because I decided to blog! or try to blog.

    • Hi! I totally agree with your “Crossfit soulmate” thoughts! OHS are the WORST! Generally, Carla and I are in sync but she’s having us to 3 rounds of a wod that includes 28 burpee lateral box jumps. Ugh! That’s not fun at ALL! I may have to demote her from the “soulmate” category. 😉

      • ha! I almost had to do that today. I think maybe the soul mate can have two categories: one perfect teammate (your weaknesses are their strengths, their strengths are your weaknesses, etc) and then the perfect soul mate (you both like the same workouts and have the same strengths) that can push you during individual workouts.

        But, for the record, I think burpee lateral box jumps sound AMAZING, so we probably aren’t Crossfit Soulmates either LOL!

Leave a Reply

