Bring Sally an orange peanut.

Hello!

T.G.I.F!

yay for friday

Anybody have any special plans for the weekend?

Well, we’re definitely NOT going to party down like we did last weekend.  Holy moly, I honestly don’t think I’m fully recovered yet.  Haha!

So, I’ve got a 10-miler on my schedule for tomorrow and I’m a little nervous about it.

I used to run 10-milers at the drop of a hat but I haven’t in what seems like forever that just the thought of it makes me nervous.

Silly, I know.  I just need to get out there and run.

Thankfully, the weather is cooling down a little bit.  One less thing for my brain to complain about.

uncle-sam

source

Yeah, still nervous.

Anywho.  The CrossFit warm-up this morning was not as fun as freeze tag on Wednesday.

Oh, how I miss Wednesday.

(sorry, forgot to take a picture of the board to show you the whole workout.  it was thrusters and double unders, 21, 15, 9.  Oof.)

Have you ever heard the song, “Bring Sally Up?”

Yeah.

Think of that song and throw in some back squats.

Like this.

We did 45# for the guys and 35# for the girls, NOT the 135/95 shown in the video.

O. M. G.

I die.

And that was just our WARM UP!!!

CrossFit coaches are mean, sick, terrible totally awesome and fun people.

🙂

Hey, there’s a CrossFit competition down here this weekend!

Pensacola Beach Brawl

I’m not competing (as if I’m even remotely close to awesome enough to compete!) but a few of my peeps are doing the team competition so we’re heading down to check it out.

Should be fun!

I’ll try to remember to take lots of pictures.  Sometimes, I get so caught up in the fun that I forget to take pictures of it.

In other news, we’ve made an offer on a house!!  EEEEPPP!

And…..now, we wait.

i hate waiting

source

Hey, remember this?

Bahhahahahahahahaha!

*sigh*

Never gets old.

Okay, one more random thing.  Sometimes, my blog gets spam comments.

I know.  It’s unbelievable.

Some of them are just random Japanese characters (what’s that about, anyway?) but some are not.

Like this one.

I’m extremely impressed together with your writing abilities
and also with the layout in your blog. Is that this a paid
subject matter or did you customize it your
self? Anyway stay up the excellent quality writing, it is uncommon to see a nice blog like this one these days..

Oh.  Um, hey thanks, spam bot?

Question: Have you ever had an orange peanut?  Not my personal favorite.

orange peanut

source

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

