Karen, cupcakes, and other randomness

Hello, hello!

Happy Friday!

Here’s what my weekend has in store – hooray for me!

karen

Fun!

Um, no.

Karen’s not invited to play at my house.

no

source

In other news, Thing 2 got her braces off!

She asked for cupcakes to celebrate.

Of course, I obliged.  I’m ALWAYS down for an excuse to eat a cupcake!

image

Om nom nom!

image

Boston Cream. I may or may not have licked the plate.

Time for some randomness.

For some reason, my running safety post has received a veritable TON of spam.

Like, 18 spam comments.  18 = TON

Here’s the best one:

I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.
nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following.
unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as
exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.

It’s almost like poetry.

Meaningless and odd, words strung together.  I don’t understand.

🙂

Anywho, let’s talk CrossFit!

Wednesday’s WOD was a quad burner.

image

Rowing & sled pushes & lunges, oh my!

My legs were already burnt from the 400s I did on Tuesday so they were extra shaky at the end of that workout.

Good times. 🙂

Today’s WOD was pretty fun!  Hard, but fun.

image

We started off with bench press as our skill set.

We don’t ever really work on bench press so I was stoked to see where I’m at.

I shared a barbell/bench and we started off with 10 reps at 65#.

1-5 were okay, 6-8 were tough, 9 and 10 were SUPER hard!

But, we added more weight!

I ended up getting 1 (almost 2) reps at 85#!!!

Had to drop back down to 80# to actually do 3 reps.

It’s amazing what a difference 5 measly pounds can make!

For the WOD, ME means Max Effort.

Counting kb swing reps and calories (1 point per calorie), I totaled 150 points.

Of course, we all did ME on the 1 minute rest, too. 😉

You know, swinging a 35# kettlebell for a minute is no joke.  Especially when your hands are sweaty and you’re trying to hang on!

Letting go = bad, bad news

Yikes!

Yikes!

source

Tomorrow, I’ve got a 13-miler on my schedule.  Hopefully Karen doesn’t join me.

Questions: If you were invited to a Hurricane party, would you go?  What would you bring?

100 DAY BURPEE CHALLENGE – DAY 4!  DID YOU DO YOUR BURPEES TODAY?

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

