Happy day after Thanksgiving!

Hello!

Happy day after Thanksgiving!

image

Happy Thanksgiving from my zoo!

Have you come out of your food coma yet?

food-coma

Or did you come out of it last night and hit the stores for some Black Friday deals?

I did Black Friday once.

Oh, not the “go out at midnight and fight people for TVs” Black Friday – I can barely stay up past 9 pm! – but I did the “early Friday at the mall, stay there all day and deal with crowds I hate.”

Oh my.

Once was Β DEFINITELY enough.

Anyway, I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and were surrounded by the people you love. πŸ™‚

We were short one in my house.

image

Can’t remember the last time I set the Thanksgiving table for less than 4 people!

Definitely missed having Thing 1 home!

I’m so thankful for all of my family, even if they are growing up and moving away and on into adulthood.

But, even though it was just 3, I made enough food for at least 8 (of course) and we have leftovers for days.

Turkey sandwich, anyone?

turkey overload

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

