Tuesday’s Culinary Adventures – some soup, some sammies, some dessert!

Hello, hello!

I am so glad it FINALLY stopped raining!

Seriously, it’s been raining since Saturday.

Can you say soggy and cold? Blech!

Anyway, I was able to get yesterday’s run done this morning.

image

It was Β a wee bit chilly!

image

You know, I don’t mind running in the cold and I don’t mind running in the rain but put the two together and I’m staying indoors, baby.

Gotta draw the line somewhere!

Running is supposed to be fun and running in the cold and rain is so NOT fun.

Have you done all your Christmas shopping yet?

Have you even started?

I haven’t. I should probably get on that, huh?

I’ve been having too much fun baking and trying new recipes!

Like yesterday.

I went a little crazy yesterday.

I baked some Dutch Oven Bread.

DSCN0177

Seriously, this has got to be the best bread ever. EVER.

DSCN0178

You know, the “history of all time” kind of EVER.

I roasted some tomatoes, onions, and garlic for some Roasted Tomato Soup.

image

Oh my goodness!

DSCN0179

That soup was divine!

DSCN0180

Roasting the tomatoes really gives it an amazing flavor!

And the garlic?

I just died and went to heaven!

DSCN0181

I used to bread to make some grilled cheese sandwiches to accompany the soup.

DSCN0182

I used a 6-cheese Italian blend for the sammies.

DSCN0183

Om nom nom!

Β I also made dessert.

Hey, I told you I went a little crazy.

It’s not like you weren’t warned.

I made some Gingerbread Cookie Dough Cups.

image

Holy Mother of GOD, these were amazing!

I clearly need to make them again so I can make them as lovely as Kylie does.

Practice makes perfect, after all. πŸ™‚

Today, I think I’ll practice on some oatmeal chocolate chip cookies.

And then, I’ll do 8 more miles tomorrow.

You know, to run it all off. πŸ™‚

Question: Do you prefer to do your Christmas shopping in the store or online and why?

I’m an online girl – I can only handle so many people in a confined space!

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

