Christmas fun & thoughts on New Year’s Resolutions

Hello, hello!

I hope you had a very merry Christmas!

We certainly did!

We were SO merry that we didn’t take many pictures. πŸ™‚

Actually, that’s not true.

1528716_10201884030556161_1145321050_n

I must confess. I did not take this picture. A dear friend was visiting and SHE took the picture. I just took the liberty of using it. πŸ™‚

Santa brought us an UH-MAY-ZING camera – a Nikon D5200!

Clearly, I have been VERY, VERY good this year! I got a house, a new MacBook Pro AND a kick-ass camera! I don’t know what I did to deserve it all but I’ve really got to make sure I keep it up!

So, we took pictures of random things around the house and the fuzzy ones that would pose. πŸ™‚

DSC_0095

“What are you doing?”

DSC_0031

Eliza loves the camera!

DSC_0116

#wino

DSC_0059

#random

Yeah, we’re having a good time. πŸ™‚

We did a non-tradition Christmas dinner this year.

image

Om nom nom!

We had bulgogi!

If you’re not familiar, bulgogi is Korean bbq.

Marinated beef grilled and wrapped in lettuce leaves.

So delicious!

So, now that Christmas Day has officially passed, it’s time to start looking toward New Year’s Eve and then, 2014!

A whole new year and a fresh start.

I’ve been thinking about New Year’s resolutions.

I prefer to think of them as my goals or, perhaps, lifestyle changes.

Do you make resolutions? Are you planning on making any for next year?

Some of the most popular resolutions made are losing weight, quitting smoking, exercising more. eating better, and saving money. (pulled from www.USA.gov)

Any of those sound familiar?

I actually got back into running and starting running road races as part of my New Year’s Resolutions in 2008.

A resolution that I’ve stuck with and I’ve loved every second of it!

In addition to my overall health and fitness, running has been phenomenal for my self-esteem. I’ve really grown into myself over the past 5 years.

Does that make even sense?

Anywho, I’m trying to decide what I want to accomplish in 2014.

So, I want to know what YOU want to accomplish in 2014.

TELL ME!

You know, statistics show that more people achieve their goals when they share them with others.Β (sounds logical, doesn’t it?)

Friends can support you and help hold you accountable.

I would totally do that for you. πŸ™‚

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

