The treadmill kicked me off!

Hello, hello!

Happy Friday!

charlie brown

source

I’m seriously beyond happy that it’s Friday. Even with the snow day thrown in, this week has been a little long.

Long like my run is supposed to be tomorrow.

I have 18 miles on the books.

We’ll see how that goes.

Wednesday’s CrossFit workout was pretty fun.

image

I’m still feeling those Good Mornings!

We did them at 75#!!

As for the WOD, I completed 3 full rounds and was on to the burpees in the 4th round. Β I push pressed 65#. As if I could do 95#. Ha! One day. πŸ™‚

Then, yesterday after work, I hit the Y for my tempo run.

Thing 2 was supposed to join me since she didn’t have to work but she ditched me and went shopping with a friend.

Kids. Sheesh.

Anyway, I hopped on the treadmill with the best of intentions for my scheduled tempo run.

Got to mile 2 and I just wasn’t feeling it.

Really, I haven’t been feeling it lately. I need to get over that. I need to figure out what’s up.

Running is feeling a little like a chore these days and that is not cool.

Running is supposed to be my happy place.

Who took my happy place?!?!

So, anyway, I adjusted my workout and it ended up looking like this:

1 mile at 10:00/mile warm-up (incline 1)

1 mile at 9:05 (marathon pace) (incline 1)

1 mile at 8:30 (incline 1)

1/2 mile Β at 15:00/mile (incline 8)

1/4 mile at 13:30/mile (incline 5)

1/4 mile at 12:00/mile (incline 5)

1/2 mile at 10:00/mile (incline 2) + cool down

That last half was supposed to actually be a mile and THEN I was going to do the cool down but the stupid treadmill kicked me off after 60 minutes.

image

Fine.

I got the tough stuff done before the dreadmill (yep, said that on purpose) decided to be a killjoy.

Today, those good morning and those hill climbs are like the gift that keeps on giving.

Oof.

Last night, CrossFit announced the 2nd workout of the 2014 CrossFit Games Open.

It’s going to be a killer.

65# is a pretty heavy weight for me, especially since it’s overhead squats.

Not even sure I’m going to make it to the pull-ups!

But, you know what, I’m going to try.

Cuz that’s what it’s all about. πŸ™‚

Talk to me: Are you participating in the Open? What was your first thought when you heard about this workout?

Dude, mine was “DOH! Why can’t they pick something I can actually DO?!”

Oh, and if you’re participating in the Open and are looking for some tips on how to survive 14.2, check this out – CrossFit or Die. Good luck!

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

