Running, biking, Ignite Naturals and bulldog puppies rolling down hills

Hello, hello!

eeyore

Did you get any snow in yesterday’s storm?

I am so seriously over winter. I demand spring to begin immediately.

We got snow but luckily, it didn’t stick. It was actually more of a snow/rain blend.

Definitely too wet to run outside so, after arguing with myself on the way home about whether or not I wanted to go, (thankfully, the Β I hit the Y for a treadmill workout.

The treadmills I normally use (with a TV screen that never seems to work and leaves me stuck watching a screen that is either stuck or on a channel I don’t want to watch) were occupied so I used one of the ones without the screen.

Little did I know that those have a 30 minute time cap on a workout.

*sigh*

So, I did a 30-minute hill interval and then decided to hop on the spin bike for some more fun. Β I picked a 20-minute “speed bump” workout and spun away.

I had a GREAT workout on both machines!

And boy, oh boy did I need it. Joyful, blissful running. πŸ™‚

image

Awkward post-workout selfie

OH! So, I received an email from Ignite NaturalsΒ asking me if I would be interested in trying their hydration product, IN Refresh. Of course I said yes and I received my goodies on Tuesday! Whoop!

image

I tried out the blueberry yesterday and was pretty impressed. It was pretty tasty without being overwhelming. I hate overwhelming.

I have a major issue at races with the electrolyte drinks like Gatorade and Powerade because they’re kinda too much for me and I don’t like the way they feel in my mouth. Like it dries me out and that’s not cool when I’m running.

The IN Refresh was light and refreshing and not too sweet. And, BONUS, I didn’t feel like I needed to chase it with a gallon of water! Can’t wait to try it out on a long run! πŸ™‚

Random cute video for your Wednesday enjoyment:

Talk to me: What’s your favorite way to hydrate and replenish during and after a race/run/workout? Are you a Gatorade person or do you prefer something else? What’s the cutest youtube video you’ve seen this month?

– jennifer

2 thoughts on “Running, biking, Ignite Naturals and bulldog puppies rolling down hills

  1. Pingback: Friday favorites! | A Hungry Runner

  2. Pingback: Weekend things and I’m part of Team Ignite! | A Hungry Runner

Leave a Reply

