Exciting News Friday!

Hello, hello!

Happy Friday!!

I have some exciting news!!!

(Did you notice how the exclamation points increased each time?)

I’m headed to my first Fitness Blogging conference!!!! (see, I did it again!)

I’m off to FitBloggin’ 14 in June.

So. Stinking. Excited.

I finally get to meet up with my blogging friend, Lena from Lean Lena! (Seriously, if you haven’t stopped by her blog, you MUST. Right now. Go. I’ll wait.)

cookie_monster_waiting

Hey, welcome back!

See, I told you I would wait! πŸ™‚

Anyway, we’re going to network, meet new people, learn, and have a great time and IΒ CAN. NOT. WAIT.

And that’s not the only bit of exciting news I have!

We’re finally getting a fence!! WHOOP!!!

fence

Wait. You don’t think that’s exciting? Well, YOU are welcome to come over and take my dogs out on a leash for their middle of the night emergency potty break while it’s snowing/sleeting/raining and it’s 10 degrees and then tell me a fence isn’t exciting.

you-are-absolutely-right

We’ve been wanting one since we moved in – okay we didn’t have one at the house in Florida but we were renters and weren’t willing to pay for a fence for someone else’s house – but, you know what? Fences are pretty darned expensive! I mean, we knew it wasn’t going to be cheap – we just weren’t prepared for the big number we got at our initial assessment.

But, the day has come and it’s TUESDAY!

Tuesday is the day I get to let my dogs out in the back yard and I can go back inside the house and they can stay out and roam around and PLAY.

They’re pretty excited. Really. I told them about it and they both wagged their tails. That’s puppy dog joy right there. Or maybe they just thought I was going to give them a treat or something. Whatever. They’re happy.

dog wagging tail

Talk to me: Are you going to FitBloggin? Β Have you been before? Tell me all about it! Do you have dogs? Do you have a fenced yard? Why didn’t anyone tell me fences were that expensive?!

– jennifer

One thought on “Exciting News Friday!

  1. I. CAN’T. WAIT.
    !!!!
    Speaking of fences – we replaced ours last summer. They are expensive! And we just had someone remove our old one and put the posts in. We then did the rest ourselves.

Leave a Reply

