New beginnings

Hello!

I’d totally say Happy Tuesday but honestly, I’m not having such a great Tuesday so you’re stuck with hello.

I can’t wait to work out later.

endorphins

The past few days have been a whirlwind of happiness, though! πŸ™‚

My sailor got promoted and I was able to take time off work to participate in the pinning. πŸ™‚

pinning

The best part was when he thanked me for all of MY hard work in supporting his career. Yep, he’s a keeper! ❀

pinning2

Then, we had a fabulous weekend of fun, celebrating, a couple of really quick thunderstorms, some hail, really good wine and some amazing food.

And, I didn’t take a SINGLE picture of ANY of it.

Well, that’s not exactly true. I did take these.

image

In between storms….

image

lazy dog

image

Okay, so this is growing in the garden plot that is in my back yard. We didn’t plant anything because we didn’t plan ahead. Any idea what this is? I think it’s possibly squash.

Clearly, I left out all the good stuff.

I also met with the owner of my new CrossFit box!

We discussed a variety of things and we are going to work together to build a plan – CrossFit Endurance – to get me trained and ready for the 50k in October.

Whoop!

We’re taking it slowly – I don’t want to jump into an aggressive training plan so soon after the marathon and take the chance of getting injured. In fact, I need to clarify, but I’m pretty sure he told me not to run for the next 4 weeks at all. Β I’ll just CrossFit (probably 4-5 days a week). That should be interesting.

I went yesterday after work and tested out – where we discuss and demonstrate the 9 basic movements of CrossFit – and I’m all set!

Coach even said my overhead squat looked okay!

Faint!

I mean, it’s far from perfect but the fundamentals are there and I’ve been working hard at remembering to push my knees out rather than letting them track in.

So, tonight’s my first WOD and I’m pretty excited!

And nervous.

I’m the new girl, after all.

But, I think it will be good. πŸ™‚

Talk to me: Do you get nervous when you go to new places like gyms, etc? How do you handle Β the nerves?

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

