Five on Friday – 5 things I love about wearing this boot

Hello!

It’s. Finally. Friday!!!!!

finally-friday-cat4

source

This 3-day weekend has been a long time coming and I CAN. NOT. WAIT. to get it started.

It’s wine o’clock somewhere! πŸ˜‰

Another awesome thing about Fridays is Five on Friday! Whoop!

So, today, I’m going to share with you 5 things I love about wearing this boot.

image

isn’t it lovely?

1.

I’m fashion forward. It’s pretty exciting to wear 2 different pieces of footwear at the same time. Especially when one is a tall boot and one is not. Seriously. I expect you’ll see this style on the Paris fashion runways pretty soon.

Plus, it’s black so it goes with everything! Oh! And, the boot has a little β€œheel” so I can’t wear a cute flat on my non-boot foot because then I’m off balance and it hurts my hip! So, I have to wear my left Merrell low-profile “sneaker”. Every day. Oh, and in case you couldn’t tell, it’s brown. My boot is black. #goodtimes #fashionproblems

image

fancypants #awkwardmirrorselfie

2.

I get to wear ALL the tall socks to CrossFit so the inside of my boot doesn’t get allΒ too sweaty and stink to high heaven.

image

another #awkwardmirrorselfie

3.

One-legged rowing. #beastmode

4.

ALL. THE. VELCRO.

And….

ALL. THE. PET FUR. (stuck to the velcro)

(alas, this is what happens when you live in a small petting zoo.)

5.

People can hear me coming! I’m like a cat with a bell on my collar. *sigh*

T-minus 10 days until I go back to the orthopedist!!

Β Talk to me: Have you ever been in an air cast/boot? How long were you in it? How much did it drive you crazy?

– jennifer

4 thoughts on “Five on Friday – 5 things I love about wearing this boot

  1. Pingback: Friday reflections – my 2014 goals and how I’m doing | A Hungry Runner

Leave a Reply

