Five on Friday – Five Things I Love About CrossFit

Hello, hello!

Happy Friday!!

friday pup

source

I know I’ve said probably a hundred times that I love CrossFit.

If you haven’t tried it yet or have only talked to people who are in the “I hate CrossFit” camp, you probably don’t understand why.

Some of those “CrossFit haters” probably don’t understand why they hate it either.

On the flip side, there are quite a few CrossFitters who hate running – or anything that’s not CrossFit. But, that’s not what I’m here to talk about. Back to the story….

Anyway, here are 5 reasons why I love CrossFit.

1. All the tall socks!

10371589_302947173215423_1466803983148570502_n

photo credit: Spikes Consulting, LLC

wpid-IMG_20130408_074832.jpg

Who says you can’t make a fashion statement while lifting heavy thingsΒ or jumping onto tall boxes?Β πŸ™‚

2. Making new friends (read: family)!

wpid-2013090695060431.jpg

the 5am class from my Florida CrossFit box. I miss them!!

3. Muscles!

muscles

Strong is sexy!

And, my newfound strength actually benefits my running! I’ve gained both speed and stability, as well as endurance. #winning

4. Gaining self confidence!

running

I never, ever would have even CONSIDERED running outside in public in just a sports bra and some short shorts before CrossFit.

Never.

I didn’t even like wearing a bathing suit out in public.

and finally…

5. I’m learning to let go of fears and do new things!

wpid-20140721_191434.jpg

You have no idea how long it took for me to even be able to go upside down!

Talk to me: Do you love CrossFit? Have you tried it? What do you love about your workout routine?

– jennifer

Leave a Reply

