Thursday Things

Hello!

I thought about lumping this post into Thursday Thoughts but it’s so random that Things seemed more appropriate. πŸ™‚

Well, I might as well kick it off with my new look.

image

As I said in my Weekly Workout Recap post, my left foot started to hurt during Thursday’s WOD – rope climbs and running.

At first I thought it was a cramp. Then, I realized it was a little more than a cramp but I thought it was more musculature than bone/foot structure because I didn’t have any swelling, redness, or hot spots.

So, I wore sturdy shoes (read: boots and my running shoes) and went about my business.

Probably didn’t help that I spent a lot of time on my feet. I’m a smart girl but sometimes…….

So, as the weekend progressed, the swelling started and the redness started and my foot was stiff and sore.

I have not been to the doctor yet because I’m pretty that’s it’s the same story as the last time, just in a different foot.

And, conveniently enough, I had a walking boot handy! Yippee. *sarcasm

So, I’m treating myself. 4-6 weeks in the boot and then, we’ll see when I start back to the running.

Maybe mid-January?

Okay, before you fret, if it gets really bad or I don’t notice a difference in a week like I did the last time, I’m throwing in the towel and going to the doc.

Actually, I’m probably going to do that anyway because I’d like to have a bone density test.

My grandma shrunk quite a bit – I think 4 or 5 inches! – so I know osteoporosis isΒ in the family. *sigh*

I guess it’s better for this to happen when it’s cold out than when it’s perfect running weather (like last time). #brightside

image

MaxΒ turned 11 on Tuesday!!

He’s such a mama’s dog. πŸ™‚

image

Eliza seems to have found herself a new spot. She likes it because of the light – we usually leave the night light on and I guess it’s warm. πŸ™‚ Would you believe she gets mad at me when I move her so I can cook?!

She’s cray.

image

I don’t know. Because the hat was there.

And no, I’m not a frosty b*tch.

Okay, seriously, that had to make you laugh. At least a little. Maybe? Please tell me you at least got the Frosty reference. *sigh*

Talk to me: What song is stuck in your head right now?

– jennifer

7 thoughts on “Thursday Things

  1. “All In” is the song stuck in my head right now, I didn’t get the frosty part (must be lack of cultural assimilation πŸ™‚ ), and you, lady, need to call the doc TODAY to make sure you get to see them in a reasonable time aka tomorrow.
    I’m done. πŸ™‚
    Happy birthday, Max πŸ™‚

    • I was hoping to be able to just reply with a picture but I guess I can’t. 😦 Maybe I should edit my post and toss one in? Anyway, Frosty the Snowman was a short Christmas movie I grew up watching. πŸ™‚ http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0064349/

      I am going to call my doctor but I’m going to have to get a referral to the orthopedist and I can’t imagine that’s going to be a “quick turn-around” kind of process. Hence, my self-treatment since I already have the boot. Pretty sure that’s what I would end up with anyway. *sigh* I need toe warmers.

Leave a Reply

