Injury update and some stuff is in the works…. :)

Hello, hello!

Happy New Year!

Yes, I know I’m late to the party. I was sick with the plague. #dontjudgeme

BUT, I’m better now and I’m ready to kick start my 2015!

(In case you missed it, here are my goals for this year.) πŸ™‚

So, I finally had my follow-up with the orthopedist about my foot.

image

My x-rays showed “significant periosteal and endosteal new bone formation is
noted at the distal shaft of the third metatarsal, compatible with healing
fracture.”

YAY!

In normal people speak, that meansΒ NO MORE BOOT!

image

She told me to use my best judgement with returning to activity – obviously, she meant running and jumping because that boot certainly hadn’t stop me from working out. πŸ™‚

photo credit: Spike's Consulting, LLC

photo credit: Spike’s Consulting, LLC

It was really nice to CrossFit in 2 shoes last night. Even though the WOD made me want to hurl. Oof. #itsthesimplethings

To keep my healing on the right track, I’ll limit the jumping (as in, probably not do any just yet) and I’ll easeΒ back into running next month.

I can’t wait until then! πŸ™‚

So, I made a new chili this past weekend.

Holy. Yum.

image

And, in other news, there are some big, BIG changes in my blog’s future! Stay tuned – I’ll be getting a new look and errrthing.

I’m moving up in the world. πŸ™‚

Now, if I could just remember to take more pictures. That aren’t of my cats.

image

image

image

Talk to me: Did you get the flu? Did you get your flu shot? Are you stuck in the snow?

Honestly, I haven’t had a flu shot since 1999. I tend to avoid them. And, technically, I didn’t test positive so …. Β while I thought I was going to die, it wasn’t of the flu. πŸ™‚

– jennifer

2 thoughts on “Injury update and some stuff is in the works…. :)

Leave a Reply

